spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches imaging satellites
Posted: Wed, May 11, 2022, 3:01 PM ET (1901 GMT)
China launched eight imaging satellites May 4. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 10:38 pm EDT (0238 GMT May 5) and placed eight satellites into orbit. The rocket's payload included seven Jilin-1 Gaofen 03D imaging satellites along with Jilin-1 Kuanfu 01C, which can produce images with a resolution as sharp as 0.5 meters with a swath width of 150 kilometers.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
InSight Mars mission nears end
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:17 AM ET (1317 GMT)

NASA puts ISS spacewalks on hold to investigate suit issue
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:13 AM ET (1313 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from KSC
Posted: Sun, May 22 9:12 AM ET (1312 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 25
Upstart OneWeb Pairs With Gogo, Satcom Direct
Aviation Week — 6:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Space Force Can Only ‘Mitigate’ China-Russia Space Cooperation
Air Force Magazine — 6:12 am ET (1012 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list