spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sat, Dec 3, 2022, 10:15 AM ET (1515 GMT)
China launched a reconnaissance mission Nov. 27. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 7:23 am EST (1223 GMT) and placed Yaogan-36 into orbit. Chinese media described Yaogan-36 as a remote sensing satellite, but it is widely believed to be a military reconnaissance spacecraft.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
Space Force, NASA Deals Power Parabilis
San Diego Business Journal — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Space Command Preparing Data Fusion Pilot Program
Aviation Week — 5:05 am ET (0905 GMT)
Boeing's Starliner: A Cautionary Investor's Tale
Forbes.com — 5:02 am ET (0902 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list