spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Cargo Dragon sent to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 3, 2022, 10:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)
The space station crew got next-day delivery of cargo over the weekend. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 2:20 pm EST (1910 GMT) Nov. 26 from the Kennedy Space Center and placed a cargo Dragon spacecraft into orbit. The spacecraft, flying the CRS-26 mission for NASA, docked with the ISS at 7:39 am EST (1239 GMT) Nov. 27. The spacecraft delivered more than 3,500 kilograms of cargo, including supplies and experiments, as well as two solar arrays that will be installed on the station during spacewalks in December. The Dragon will remain at the station for a month and a half before returning to Earth.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX launches second set of Gen2 Starlink satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:04 AM ET (1504 GMT)

Japan launches military reconnaissance satellite
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Rocket Lab conducts first Electron launch from Virginia
Posted: Sun, Jan 29 9:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)

news links
Sunday, February 5
SpaceX to launch communications satellite from Cape Canaveral
WESH-TV Orlando — 7:36 am ET (1236 GMT)
SpaceX rockets power record number of satellite launches
Financial Times — 7:35 am ET (1235 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list