spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Relativity Space plans first Terran 1 launch for March 8
Posted: Sat, Feb 25, 2023, 9:04 AM ET (1404 GMT)
Relativity Space announced Wednesday it expects to launch its first Terran 1 rocket next month. The company said it received an FAA launch license for the inaugural launch of the rocket, scheduled for 1 pm EST (1800 GMT) March 8. That mission, called "Good Luck, Have Fun" by Relativity, is a test flight of the rocket without a customer payload. Relativity had previously planned to conduct a static-fire test of the rocket on the pad, but elected not to do so, saying past tests had reduced risks enough for them to push ahead with a launch attempt. Terran 1, produced with 3D-printing technologies, is designed to place up to 1,250 kilograms into orbit and is a precursor to the larger, fully reusable Terran R.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA and ESA finalize ExoMars Rosalind Franklin agreement
Posted: Sun, May 19 8:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)

Russia launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, May 19 7:57 AM ET (1157 GMT)

BEpiColombo Mercury mission suffers thruster problem
Posted: Sun, May 19 7:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 23
San Antonio leaders working to land new Space Force cyber unit in city
San Antonio Express-News — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list