spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Uncrewed Soyuz launched to ISS
Posted: Sat, Feb 25, 2023, 9:05 AM ET (1405 GMT)
An uncrewed Soyuz spacecraft is on its way to the International Space Station after a launch Thursday night. The Soyuz-2.1a rocket launched from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 7:24 pm EST (0024 GMT Friday) and put the Soyuz MS-23 spacecraft into orbit nine minutes later. The spacecraft is scheduled to dock with the station at 8:01 pm EST Saturday (0101 GMT Sunday). It will replace Soyuz MS-22, which suffered a coolant leak in December from what Russian officials say was a micrometeoroid impact. Soyuz MS-22 will undock without a crew and return to Earth in March.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA and ESA finalize ExoMars Rosalind Franklin agreement
Posted: Sun, May 19 8:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)

Russia launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, May 19 7:57 AM ET (1157 GMT)

BEpiColombo Mercury mission suffers thruster problem
Posted: Sun, May 19 7:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 23
San Antonio leaders working to land new Space Force cyber unit in city
San Antonio Express-News — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list