spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sat, Feb 25, 2023, 9:07 AM ET (1407 GMT)
Long March 3B launch of ChinaSat-26 Feb 2023 (Xinhua) China launched a communications satellite Thursday after a hiatus of more than a month. The Long March 3B rocket lifted off at 6:49 a.m. Eastern from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center and placed the ChinaSat-26 spacecraft into a geosynchronous transfer orbit. The satellite will mainly provide Ka-band broadband access in China and surrounding areas from 125 degrees east in GEO. The launch was the first by a Chinese rocket in 39 days after a break for the Chinese New Year. That was followed by a Long March 2C launch at 11:01 pm EST Thursday (0401 GMT Friday) from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center. The rocket placed into orbit what Chinese media described only as a new remote sensing satellite.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
Wallops Island will launch new rocket with Texas company
Richmond Times-Dispatch — 4:48 am ET (0848 GMT)
Firefly Aerospace to launch at Wallops Island
Virginia Business — 4:48 am ET (0848 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list