spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Blue Origin continues to investigate New Shepard mishap
Posted: Sun, Mar 5, 2023, 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)
Blue Origin continues to investigate an anomaly on a New Shepard suborbital flight nearly six months ago. The crew capsule on a payload-only mission last September fired its abort motor a minute after liftoff, safely landing under parachutes. Speaking at a conference Tuesday, a Blue Origin executive said the investigation is ongoing and the company had no timelines for a return to flight, but planned to resume launches "as soon as we are ready." Blue Origin has flown research payloads on a dozen New Shepard missions, and while future launches will be dominated by private astronaut flights, the company still expects to offer research flights at its previous rate while incorporating new services.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Electron launches Capella Space satellites
Posted: Wed, Mar 22 9:25 PM ET (0125 GMT)

China launches geostationary imaging satellites
Posted: Wed, Mar 22 9:21 PM ET (0121 GMT)

China launches experimental satellite
Posted: Wed, Mar 22 9:20 PM ET (0120 GMT)

news links
Thursday, March 23
Virgin Orbit to Resume Operations as Funding Search Continues
Wall Street Journal — 7:18 am ET (1118 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list