spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches experimental satellite
Posted: Wed, Mar 22, 2023, 9:20 PM ET (0120 GMT)
China launched a new classified satellite March 15 as part of an apparent space systems development test program. A Long March 11 rocket lifted off at 7:41 am EDT (1141 GMT) from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center and placed Shiyan-19 into orbit. No details regarding the satellite were provided by state-owned China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation or Chinese state media. An analysis of publicly available information by the China Aerospace Studies Institute suggests that Shiyan series satellites play an early role in the space systems development process.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
Space Force, NASA Deals Power Parabilis
San Diego Business Journal — 5:06 am ET (0906 GMT)
Space Command Preparing Data Fusion Pilot Program
Aviation Week — 5:05 am ET (0905 GMT)
Boeing's Starliner: A Cautionary Investor's Tale
Forbes.com — 5:02 am ET (0902 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list