spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches geostationary imaging satellites
Posted: Wed, Mar 22, 2023, 9:21 PM ET (0121 GMT)
China launched a classified optical imaging satellite to geostationary orbit March 17. A Long March 3B rocket lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 4:33 am EDT (0833 GMT) carrying the Gaofen-13 (02) satellite, which was deployed into a geostationary transfer orbit. China Aerospace Science and Technology Corp. provided no details of the satellite's capabilities, stating only that the optical remote sensing satellite is a high-orbit, high-resolution Earth observation technology satellite. That payload was disclosed only after the launch after earlier speculation that the rocket would carry a navigation or communications satellite.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
Wallops Island will launch new rocket with Texas company
Richmond Times-Dispatch — 4:48 am ET (0848 GMT)
Firefly Aerospace to launch at Wallops Island
Virginia Business — 4:48 am ET (0848 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list