spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Electron launches Capella Space satellites
Posted: Wed, Mar 22, 2023, 9:25 PM ET (0125 GMT)
Electron launch from Wallops, March 2023 (NASA) Rocket Lab launched a pair of Capella Space radar satellites March 16. An Electron rocket lifted off from Wallops Island, Virginia, at 6:38 pm EDT (2238 GMT) and deployed the two Capella satellites into orbit an hour later. The launch was the second this year by Rocket Lab and the second Electron mission from Virginia. Rocket Lab says it's planning up to 15 launches this year and has "a strong manifest with increasing demand" for the small launch vehicle.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches second pair of TROPICS cubesats
Posted: Sat, May 27 11:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)

Virgin Galactic conducts first suborbital spaceflight since 2021
Posted: Sat, May 27 10:56 AM ET (1456 GMT)

South Korea launches eight satellites on KSLV-2
Posted: Sat, May 27 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, May 30
Shenzhou 16 lifts off with China’s first civilian astronaut on board
South China Morning Post — 5:34 am ET (0934 GMT)
North Korea says "reconnaissance satellite" to be launched in June
Kyodo International — 5:30 am ET (0930 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list