spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Landspace launches Zhuque-2 rocket
Posted: Sat, Dec 16, 2023, 10:54 AM ET (1554 GMT)
Chinese startup Landspace performed the second successful launch of its Zhuque-2 rocket Dec. 8. The rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 6:39 pm EST (2339 GMT) and placed three satellites into sun-synchronous orbits. The launch was the third for the methane-fueled rocket after a failed launch last December and a successful flight in July. Landspace plans to launch three Zhuque-2 rockets in 2024, six in 2025 and 12 in 2026. It also recently unveiled plans for Zhuque-3, a rocket made of stainless steel with a reusable first stage and capable of placing between 12.5 and 21 metric tons into orbit.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Iceye raises $93 million
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:28 AM ET (1428 GMT)

NASA seeks revamp of Mars Sample Return program
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:26 AM ET (1426 GMT)

NASA confirms ISS debris hit Florida house
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list