spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites from Vandenberg
Posted: Sun, Dec 10, 2023, 11:47 AM ET (1647 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of Starlink satellites, 2023 Dec 8 (SpaceX) For the second night in a row, SpaceX launched a set of Starlink satellites early Friday. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 3:03 am EST (0803 GMT) and deployed 22 Starlink satellites. The first stage landed on a droneship in the Pacific to complete its 13th flight.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Intuitive Machines lunar lander
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:59 AM ET (1259 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches missile-warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:53 AM ET (1253 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:45 AM ET (1245 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 21
Space Force: We need a hotline to China
Defense One — 6:02 am ET (1102 GMT)
Musk: SpaceX aims to launch third Starship by second week of March
KVEO-TV Rio Grande Valley, TX — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list