spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Cygnus to ISS
Posted: Sat, Feb 3, 2024, 9:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of NG-20 Cygnus (SpaceX) A Falcon 9 launched a Cygnus cargo spacecraft to the International Space Station Tuesday. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 12:07 pm EST (1707 GMT) from Cape Canaveral and deployed Northrop Grumman's NG-20 Cygnus spacecraft into orbit 15 minutes later. Cygnus, carrying 3,700 kilograms of cargo, arrived at the ISS early Thursday. The launch was the first of three Falcon 9 launches of Cygnus spacecraft as Northrop works with Firefly Aerospace on a new version of the Antares rocket that had launched most previous Cygnus missions.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Intuitive Machines lunar lander
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:59 AM ET (1259 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches missile-warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:53 AM ET (1253 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:45 AM ET (1245 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 21
Space Force: We need a hotline to China
Defense One — 6:02 am ET (1102 GMT)
Musk: SpaceX aims to launch third Starship by second week of March
KVEO-TV Rio Grande Valley, TX — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list