spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Crew Dragon splashes down to end Ax-3 mission
Posted: Sun, Feb 11, 2024, 6:36 AM ET (1136 GMT)
Ax-3 Crew Dragon splashdown (SpaceX) A Crew Dragon spacecraft returned to Earth Friday to conclude the Ax-3 private astronaut mission. The Crew Dragon spacecraft Freedom splashed down in the Atlantic Ocean near Daytona Beach, Florida, at 8:30 am EST (1330 GMT). The splashdown concluded a mission lasting more than three weeks, including two and a half weeks at the International Space Station. Poor weather delayed the spacecraft's return by nearly a week.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Intuitive Machines lunar lander
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:59 AM ET (1259 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches missile-warning satellites
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:53 AM ET (1253 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, Feb 18 7:45 AM ET (1245 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, February 21
Space Force: We need a hotline to China
Defense One — 6:02 am ET (1102 GMT)
Musk: SpaceX aims to launch third Starship by second week of March
KVEO-TV Rio Grande Valley, TX — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list