spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Intuitive Machines lunar lander
Posted: Sun, Feb 18, 2024, 7:59 AM ET (1259 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch of IM-1 lunar lander (NASA/KSC) One Falcon 9 launched a commercial lunar lander early Thursday. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 1:05 am EST (0605 GMT) from the Kennedy Space Center and deployed the Nova-C lander for Intuitive Machines onto a translunar trajectory 48 minutes later. The IM-1 mission seeks to land in the south polar region of the moon next Thursday, carrying a dozen payloads from NASA and other customers. If successful, IM-1 would be the first non-government mission to land softly on the moon.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Iceye raises $93 million
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:28 AM ET (1428 GMT)

NASA seeks revamp of Mars Sample Return program
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:26 AM ET (1426 GMT)

NASA confirms ISS debris hit Florida house
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list