spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Defunct ESA satellite reenters
Posted: Sun, Feb 25, 2024, 9:33 AM ET (1433 GMT)
A defunct ESA satellite harmlessly reentered Wednesday over the Pacific. ESA said its ERS-2 satellite reentered at around 12:12 pm EST (1712 GMT) over the North Pacific Ocean between Hawaii and Alaska. The spacecraft was decommissioned in 2011 after more than 15 years of operations providing Earth science data but lacked the ability to perform a controlled reentry.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25
Another Spacewalk Scrub for NASA Astronauts
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 4:38 am ET (0838 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list