spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Varda capsule lands in Utah
Posted: Sun, Feb 25, 2024, 9:35 AM ET (1435 GMT)
A commercial capsule reentered and landed in the Utah desert Wednesday. Varda Space Industries said the capsule from its W-Series 1 spacecraft landed at the Utah Test and Training Range at 4:40 pm EST (2140 GMT). The company received an FAA reentry license last week for the mission after several months of efforts to win approvals from the agency and from the Air Force, which operates the range. The capsule was part of a spacecraft built by Rocket Lab and launched in June to test microgravity production of a drug called ritonavir. Varda said it is preparing a second mission to launch this summer.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
NASA and ESA finalize ExoMars Rosalind Franklin agreement
Posted: Sun, May 19 8:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)

Russia launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, May 19 7:57 AM ET (1157 GMT)

BEpiColombo Mercury mission suffers thruster problem
Posted: Sun, May 19 7:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 23
San Antonio leaders working to land new Space Force cyber unit in city
San Antonio Express-News — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list