spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches military weather satellite
Posted: Sat, Mar 30, 2024, 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)
China launched another military weather satellite late Tuesday. A Long March 6A rocket lifted off from Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 6:51 pm EDT (2251 GMT) and deployed the Yunhai-3 (02) satellite. The Yunhai series are assessed to be military meteorological satellites by some Western analysts.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Iceye raises $93 million
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:28 AM ET (1428 GMT)

NASA seeks revamp of Mars Sample Return program
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:26 AM ET (1426 GMT)

NASA confirms ISS debris hit Florida house
Posted: Sat, Apr 20 10:23 AM ET (1423 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list