spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China conducts two launches Thursday
Posted: Mon, Jun 3, 2024, 11:50 AM ET (1550 GMT)
China carried out two launches Thursday. A Long March 3B lifted off at 8:12 am EDT (1212 GMT) from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center and placed the Paksat MM1 satellite into geosynchronous transfer orbit. Paksat MM1, built by China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation, will provide multi-band communications services for Pakistan's government. A Ceres-1 rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 7:39 pm EDT (2339 GMT). It placed into sun-synchronous orbit a pair of Jiguang Xingzuo laser communications test satellites and three Yunyao-1 meteorology satellites with radio occultation and infrared imager payloads.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, June 25


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list