spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Mon, Jun 3, 2024, 11:50 AM ET (1550 GMT)
SpaceX launched a set of Starlink satellites Friday night. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 10:37 pm EDT (0237 GMT Saturday) from Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida and placed 23 Starlink satellites into orbit. The launch was the 14th in May for SpaceX, a record for the company. The launch also set a new company record for fastest turnaround time for the droneship used in the landing, which supported another Falcon 9 launch three and a half days earlier.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)

news links


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list