spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX launches second set of NRO satellites
Posted: Sun, Jul 7, 2024, 4:24 PM ET (2024 GMT)
A Falcon 9 launched the second set of reconnaissance satellites for an NRO constellation June 28. The rocket lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base at 11:14 pm EDT (0314 GMT June 29) and deployed an undisclosed number of satellites on the NROL-186 mission. The launch came just over a month after the first launch of those satellites on another Falcon 9. About half a dozen launches are scheduled for this year to deploy the satellites, developed by SpaceX and Northrop Grumman, with more launches planned through 2028.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
H3 launches Japanese Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:44 PM ET (2044 GMT)

Chinese rocket stage breaks loose in static-fire test
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:36 PM ET (2036 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:33 PM ET (2033 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 20
Former SPAC Astra is Once Again a Private Company
ViaSatellite — 9:12 pm ET (0112 GMT)
California brushes off Elon Musk's plans to move X, SpaceX to Texas
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)
Elon Musk faces backlash over Boca Chica's 'Starbase, Texas' rebrand
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list