spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


ISS astronauts complete spacewalk
Posted: Fri, Nov 2 7:33 AM ET (1133 GMT)
Two International Space Station astronauts venture outside the station for more than six and a half hours Thursday to support efforts to isolate an ammonia...

Curiosity performs first x-ray analysis of Martian soil
Posted: Thu, Nov 1 5:42 AM ET (0942 GMT)
NASA's Curiosity Mars rover has performed the first x-ray diffraction analysis of Martian soil, finding it similar in composition to volcanic soils found...

Progress cargo ship flies to ISS
Posted: Thu, Nov 1 5:25 AM ET (0925 GMT)
A Russian cargo ship launched early Wednesday and docked with the International Space Station several hours later. A Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress M-17M...

Enterprise display damaged by hurricane
Posted: Wed, Oct 31 8:03 AM ET (1203 GMT)
A pressurized "bubble" that housed the space shuttle Enterprise at a New York museum deflated during Hurricane Sandy Monday night, and the shuttle itself appear...

Dragon capsule departs ISS and returns to Earth
Posted: Sun, Oct 28 9:40 PM ET (0140 GMT)
A Dragon cargo spacecraft left the International Space Station on Sunday morning and splashed down in the Pacific Ocean several hours later. The Dragon spacecraft...

South Korean launch postponed
Posted: Sat, Oct 27 8:14 PM ET (0014 GMT)
The planned launch of a South Korean rocket on Friday was postponed for at least several days, and perhaps longer, because of a technical glitch....

China launches navigation satellite
Posted: Fri, Oct 26 10:53 PM ET (0253 GMT)
A Long March rocket placed the latest in a series of navigation satellites into orbit on Thursday. The Long March 3C rocket lifted off from...

Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Fri, Oct 26 10:44 PM ET (0244 GMT)
A Soyuz spacecraft carrying two Russians and one American successfully docked with the International Space Station on Thursday. The Soyuz TMA-06M spacecraft docked with...

Russian upper stage explosion creates orbital debris
Posted: Thu, Oct 25 6:11 AM ET (1011 GMT)
The upper stage of a failed Russian launch earlier this year has exploded, creating hundreds of fragments that could exacerbate space debris concerns. The Breeze...

Soyuz launches new ISS crew
Posted: Wed, Oct 24 8:06 AM ET (1206 GMT)
A Soyuz rocket launched a spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crewmembers on Tuesday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in...



news in brief
Blue Origin conducts New Shepard test flight
Posted: Tue, Jun 21 9:40 AM ET (1340 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches communications satellites
Posted: Tue, Jun 21 9:38 AM ET (1338 GMT)

Soyuz returns three ISS crew to Earth
Posted: Tue, Jun 21 9:36 AM ET (1336 GMT)

news links
Friday, June 24
CU-Boulder faculty, students primed for Juno arrival at Jupiter
Univ. of Colorado — 6:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
Hundreds flock to NewSpace 2016 conference in Seattle
KING-TV Seattle — 6:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
House T&I Committee Dips Toe Back Into Commercial Space Launch Issues
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 6:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Purdue Items Heading to Space
Inside Indiana Business — 6:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list