spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlantis undocks from space station
Posted: Sun, Jul 22, 2001, 11:05 AM ET (1505 GMT)
STS-104 patch The space shuttle Atlantis undocked from the International Space Station late Saturday after crews completed the installation of a new airlock module at the orbiting facility. Atlantis undocked from the station at 12:54 am EDT (0454 GMT) Sunday, a little more than eight days after arriving at the station. The undocking came a day after two shuttle astronauts, Mike Gernhardt and Jim Reilly, performed the third and final spacewalk of the STS-104 mission, an EVA that completed the installation of the Quest airlock module and its nitrogen and oxygen air tanks to ISS. The shuttle is scheduled to land at the Kennedy Space Center in Florida at 12:37 am EDT (0437 GMT) Tuesday, weather permitting.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Thursday, October 19
Spacecom returns to SpaceX to launch 2 satellites
Globes Online — 5:39 am ET (0939 GMT)
Space: Marketing's Final Frontier
AdAge.com — 5:37 am ET (0937 GMT)
US and Luxembourg frame laws for new space race
Financial Times — 5:35 am ET (0935 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list