spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz landing delayed a day
Posted: Thu, Apr 19, 2007, 8:15 AM ET (1215 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-2 landing NASA announced Wednesday that the return of a Soyuz spacecraft from the ISS had been delayed a day because of landing site conditions. The Soyuz TMA-9 spacecraft is now scheduled to land in Kazakhstan on Saturday at 8:30 am EDT (1230 GMT), one day later than planned. The landing was pushed back, and the landing site location moved south, because of wet conditions at the original site that NASA said could have interfered with recovery helicopter operations. The Soyuz will be carrying back current ISS crew members Michael Lopez-Alegria and Mikhail Tyurin and space tourist Charles Simonyi, who flew to the ISS earlier this month on the Soyuz TMA-10 spacecraft.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceShipTwo reaches edge of space on latest test flight
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:38 PM ET (1738 GMT)

Russian cosmonauts perform arduous spacewalk to inspect Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:36 PM ET (1736 GMT)

Voyager 2 enters interstellar space
Posted: Sun, Dec 16 12:35 PM ET (1735 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 21
Air and space port debates photo policy
Antelope Valley Press — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
'Gaganyaan likely to land off Gujarat coast near Veraval'
The Times of India — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list