spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Russia launches military satellite
Posted: Tue, Oct 23, 2007, 6:30 AM ET (1030 GMT)
Molniya launch vehicle illustration (Energia) A Molniya rocket launched a Russian military satellite early Tuesday, according to Russian media reports. THe Molniya-M rocket lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 12:39 am EDT (0439 GMT) Tuesday and placed its payload into an elliptical orbit about an hour later. No details about the satellite, other than that it was for the Russian military, was released, and the launch had not been announced in advance.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Cassini mission ends with a plunge into Saturn's atmosphere
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 9:06 AM ET (1306 GMT)

ESA signs first Ariane 6 launch contract
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:54 AM ET (1254 GMT)

Soyuz launches new crew to the ISS
Posted: Sat, Sep 16 8:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, October 18
Lunar outpost in 5 years? 2 companies unveil plans
My News 13 Orlando — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ULA, Bigelow plan to place inflatable space habitat near moon by 2022
Denver Business Journal — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
Virgin Galactic CEO to speak at Dubai Airshow
Arabian Business — 6:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Elon Musk's 4 Success Mantras From SpaceX And Tesla
Forbes.com — 6:36 am ET (1036 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list