spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress launched to ISS
Posted: Mon, Nov 26, 2001, 5:26 PM ET (2226 GMT)
Soyuz launch (Energia file photo) A Soyuz booster launched a Progress cargo spacecraft Monday from Baikonur, Kazakhstan. The Soyuz lifted off at 1:24 pm EST (1824 GMT) and placed into orbit the Progress M1-7 spacecraft. The Progress, also known as Progress 6 by NASA, will dock with the International Space Station on Wednesday afternoon. It is carrying over two tons of food, propellant, and other supplies for the station. It also has on board the Kolibri microsatellite, a small spacecraft that will be released from the station carrying Russian and Austrian experiments. Monday's launch was the first orbital launch since an Indian PSLV booster launched three spacecraft on October 22. The gap between launches was the longest since the early 1960s.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list