spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 for commercial crew test flight performs static fire test
Posted: Sun, Jan 27, 2019, 10:59 AM ET (1559 GMT)
SpaceX performed a static fire Thursday of the Falcon 9 rocket that will be used for a commercial crew test flight next month. The Falcon 9 fired its engines on the pad at Launch Complex 39A for several seconds at about 4 pm EST (2100 GMT), and SpaceX confirmed the test was successful Thursday night. The rocket will launch the company's Crew Dragon spacecraft on a test flight without astronauts on board no earlier than late February.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Vector replaces CEO and suspends operations
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:03 PM ET (2003 GMT)

Atlas 5 launches AEHF-5 communications satellite
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 4:00 PM ET (2000 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Mon, Aug 12 3:58 PM ET (1958 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 17
Florida's Space Coast is booming with commercial activity
WFTV Orlando — 10:34 am ET (1434 GMT)
Northrop Grumman setting up shop inside NASA's VAB
WOFL-TV Orlando — 10:33 am ET (1433 GMT)
Virgin Galactic Unveils Its New Space Base, but No Flights Yet
Bloomberg News — 10:29 am ET (1429 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list