spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Saturday, August 6
Shuttle departs station, risky return awaits
Reuters — 10:16 am ET (1416 GMT)
Astronauts' Families on an Emotional Ride
AP — 10:07 am ET (1407 GMT)
Space Shuttle Undocks From Orbital Outpost
AP — 10:06 am ET (1406 GMT)
Repair to Dent Is Studied in Shuttle Foam Inquiry
New York Times — 10:05 am ET (1405 GMT)
Fuel tank's pre-launch foam repair under scrutiny
Spaceflight Now — 10:04 am ET (1404 GMT)
Discovery does victory lap after departing station
Spaceflight Now — 10:04 am ET (1404 GMT)
Space shuttle Discovery undocks from ISS
RIA Novosti — 10:00 am ET (1400 GMT)
Space shuttle Discovery undocks from space station
Orlando Sentinel — 9:59 am ET (1359 GMT)
Foam fell off area of fixes to Discovery
Orlando Sentinel — 9:58 am ET (1358 GMT)
Discovery begins journey back to Earth
New Scientist — 9:58 am ET (1358 GMT)
NASA Chief Takes On Critics
Los Angeles Times — 9:55 am ET (1355 GMT)
Discovery shuttle undocks from ISS
Itar-Tass — 9:53 am ET (1353 GMT)
Husband, kids and enchiladas will greet commander at home
Houston Chronicle — 9:51 am ET (1351 GMT)
NASA still plans to launch Atlantis in late September
Houston Chronicle — 9:51 am ET (1351 GMT)

news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list