spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, November 3
China Aims to Launch Reusable Space Plane by 2020
SPACE.com — 6:14 pm ET (2214 GMT)
A Twisted Tail of Martian Magnetism
Sky & Telescope — 6:12 pm ET (2212 GMT)
Cool Dust — and More Planets? — for Proxima Centauri
Sky & Telescope — 6:12 pm ET (2212 GMT)
Arianespace Signs Two Deals, Gears Up For Vega Launch
Aviation Week — 5:54 pm ET (2154 GMT)
USAF To Boost Budget For Space Prototyping
Aviation Week — 5:53 pm ET (2153 GMT)
Commercial Spaceflight Is About to Get Real
Bloomberg News — 6:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
Want to travel to space? Eunice Olsen can help
The New Paper (Singapore) — 6:39 am ET (1039 GMT)
Traditional owners sign space base lease
AAP — 6:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
GhanaSat-1 trio urge govt to give attention to space science
Graphic Online (Ghana) — 6:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
NASA calling: Mobile businesses hear about opportunities
Huntsville Times — 6:33 am ET (1033 GMT)
Thanks, NASA: Mesilla can now be found on Mars
Las Cruces (NM) Sun-News — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
A Times editorial: Nominee is a poor pick to lead NASA
Tampa Bay Times — 6:30 am ET (1030 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Sunday, September 23
Can tourism propel space exploration to new heights?
Christian Science Monitor — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Japan space robots start asteroid survey
AFP — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Kounotori 7 cargo resupply mission on its way to ISS
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list