spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, December 28
DARPA and NASA Team Up to Design Refueling Satellites
Popular Mechanics — 1:46 am ET (0646 GMT)
Happy Kwanzaa from NASA – and Ceres!
GeekWire — 1:43 am ET (0643 GMT)
Zenit rocket launches AngoSat-1 but ground control loses contact
SpaceFlight Insider — 1:37 am ET (0637 GMT)
NASA in 2017: The Space Year in Review in Videos
SPACE.com — 1:30 am ET (0630 GMT)
Russian Cargo Spacecraft Undocks from ISS Ahead of Pacific Dive
Sputnik International — 1:24 am ET (0624 GMT)
Services Set for Retired NASA astronaut Bruce McCandless
Aviation Week — 1:05 am ET (0605 GMT)
Contact lost with Angosat-1, manufacturer says
Space News — 1:03 am ET (0603 GMT)

Wednesday, December 27
Engine, contracts and other big milestones on deck for ULA in 2018
Denver Business Journal — 10:09 am ET (1509 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 21
Welcome to the Era of Orbital Publicity Stunts
Wired News — 4:08 am ET (0808 GMT)
ULA hopes to launch more affordable rocket
WAFF-TV — 4:06 am ET (0806 GMT)
Boeing, SpaceX delays may mean 'gap' in access to space station
Huntsville Times — 4:05 am ET (0805 GMT)
Presidential Message on Space Exploration Day
White House — 4:01 am ET (0801 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list