spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, February 5
S. Korea aims for lunar exploration by 2030
Yonhap News — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)
SF’s Solstar pioneers space-to-Earth communications
Albuquerque Journal — 5:57 am ET (1057 GMT)
How to watch a Falcon Heavy rocket launch at Florida's Space Coast
The Daily Telegraph — 5:56 am ET (1056 GMT)
India to cooperate with UAE on space mission, says Isro
Khaleej Times — 5:49 am ET (1049 GMT)
Opinion: Ending ISS too soon would be an Apollo-sized mistake
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
Ancient stars clue to dark matter speed
Cosmos Magazine — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
New Falcon Heavy Rocket Represents a Major Bet for SpaceX
Wall Street Journal — 5:32 am ET (1032 GMT)


news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list