spacetoday.net STS-107 special report
China launches remote sensing satellite
Posted: Mon, May 30 3:07 PM ET (2007 GMT)
Long March 4B launch of Ziyuan 3-02 (Xinhua) A Long March vehicle placed Chinese and Argentine satellites into orbit May 30. The Long March 4B rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 11:17 pm EDT May 29 (0317 GMT, 11:17 am Beijing time May 30) and placed the Ziyuan 3-02 satellite into sun-synchronous orbit. The 2,700-kilogram satellite will serve as a civil remote sensing satellite, providing high-resolution and multispectral images. The rocket also carried two small satellites by Satellogic, an Argentine company, intended to be part of the 25-satellite Aleph-1 constellation for remote sensing.


China launches astronomy satellite
Posted: Sun, Dec 20 12:17 PM ET (1817 GMT)
Long March 2D launch of DAMPE (Xinhua) China launched a satellite Thursday to search for dark matter. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 7:12 pm EST Wednesday (0012 GMT, 8:12 am Beijing time Thursday) and placed the Dark Matter Particle Explorer (DAMPE) satellite into a sun-synchronous orbit. The spacecraft, also known as Wukong, will study cosmic rays, seeking potential signatures of dark matter.





Thursday, December 1
China starts collecting space program proposals
Xinhua — 9:46 pm ET (0346 GMT)
China-made satellites in high demand
China Daily — 6:52 am ET (1252 GMT)

Wednesday, November 30
China’s Big Year in Space Sparks Excitement and Speculation
Scientific American — 7:01 pm ET (0101 GMT)

Tuesday, November 29

Monday, November 28

Friday, November 25

Wednesday, November 23
China’s Manned Space Mission. Reentry and Return of Shenzhou-11 Space Capsule
Centre for Research on Globalization — 4:41 am ET (1041 GMT)

Tuesday, November 22
China launches 4th data relay satellite
Xinhua — 7:42 pm ET (0142 GMT)
Long March 3C launches fourth Tianlian-1 spacecraft
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:40 pm ET (0140 GMT)

Monday, November 21

Sunday, November 20

Saturday, November 19

Friday, November 18
China to select new astronauts in 2017
Xinhua — 7:04 pm ET (0104 GMT)
Shenzhou-11 returns Chinese duo to Earth
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:00 pm ET (0100 GMT)

RETURN TO THE SPACETODAY.NET HOME PAGE