STS-107 special report
China launches communications satellite for Laos
Posted: Sat, Nov 21 6:11 PM ET (2311 GMT)
Long March 3B launch of LaoSat-1 (Xinhua) A Long March rocket successfully launched a communications satellite developed for Laos. The Long March 3B lifted off from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:07 am EDT Friday (1607 GMT Friday, 12:07 am Beijing time Saturday) and placed the LaoSat-1 satellite into orbit. The 3,800-kilogram satellite was built by the China Academy of Space Technology for the government of Laos. The spacecraft will operate at 128.5 degrees east in GEO, providing communications services in C- and Ku-bands.

China launches military communications satellite
Posted: Wed, Nov 4 7:16 PM ET (0016 GMT)
Long March 3B launch of Chinasat-2C (Xinhua) A Long March rocket launched a satellite thought to be a military communications satellite on early Wednesday. The Long March 3B rocket launched from the Xichang Satellite Launch Center at 11:25 am EST Tuesday (1625 GMT Tuesday, 12:25 am Beijing time Wednesday), placing the Chinasat-2C satellite into orbit. According to official media, the spacecraft will provide radio, television, and broadband communications services for the country. Outside observers believe the satellite may be the second in the latest generation of Shentong military communications satellites.

Monday, November 23
China launches first satellite for Laos
Spaceflight Now — 4:39 am ET (0939 GMT)

Sunday, November 22

Saturday, November 21

Friday, November 20
Long March 3B lofts LaoSat-1 — 7:38 pm ET (0038 GMT)

Monday, November 16

Sunday, November 15

Friday, November 13

Monday, November 9
Intelligence-gathering satellite launched by China
Spaceflight Now — 7:04 pm ET (0004 GMT)
China launches Long March 4B rocket with Yaogan 28 satellite
SpaceFlight Insider — 3:47 am ET (0847 GMT)
China launches Yaogan Weixing-28 via Long March 4B — 3:40 am ET (0840 GMT)

Sunday, November 8

Friday, November 6

Wednesday, November 4
China launches new communication satellite
Xinhua — 5:24 am ET (1024 GMT)

Tuesday, November 3
Long March 3B launches with Chinasat-2C — 7:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
China's 2020 Mars probe unveiled
gbtimes — 5:25 am ET (1025 GMT)