spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


NASA certifies Crew Dragon
Posted: Sun, Nov 15 12:21 PM ET (1721 GMT)
NASA formally certified SpaceX's Crew Dragon spacecraft Tuesday for missions to the International Space Station. The certification, the culmination of the commercial crew program,...

APT buys Chinese communications satellitw
Posted: Sun, Nov 15 12:18 PM ET (1718 GMT)
APT Satellite is buying a new communications satellite from China Great Wall Industry Corporation (CGWIC). The Apstar-6E spacecraft will be based on the new...

Galactic Energy performs first Ceres-1 launch
Posted: Sun, Nov 15 12:15 PM ET (1715 GMT)
A Chinese startup carried out its first orbital launch Nov. 7. The Ceres-1 four-stage solid rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch...

PSLV returns to flight launching 10 satellites
Posted: Sun, Nov 15 12:10 PM ET (1710 GMT)
India performed its first launch in nearly 11 months Nov. 7. A PSLV rocket lifted off from the Satish Dhawan Space Center at 4:42...

SpaceX launches GPS satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 7 7:56 AM ET (1256 GMT)
SpaceX launched a GPS 3 satellite Thursday, a month after a last-second abort during a previous launch attempt. The Falcon 9 lifted off at...

Virgin Galactic preparing for SpaceShipTwo test flights
Posted: Sat, Nov 7 7:45 AM ET (1245 GMT)
Virgin Galactic says it's entering the final phase of the flight test program for its SpaceShipTwo suborbital vehicle. The company said Thursday the next...

Long March 6 launches set of smallsats
Posted: Sat, Nov 7 7:42 AM ET (1242 GMT)
A Long March 6 rocket launched a set of smallsats Thursday night. The rocket lifted off from the Taiyuan Satellite Launch Center at 10:19...

Rocket Lab to attempt first stage recovery on next launch
Posted: Sat, Nov 7 7:37 AM ET (1237 GMT)
Rocket Lab will attempt to recover the first stage of its Electron rocket during its next launch. The company announced Thursday that it will conduct...

ESA delays Ariane 6 debut until 2022
Posted: Sun, Nov 1 12:57 PM ET (1757 GMT)
ESA is asking member states for additional funding to cover delays in the development of the Ariane 6 launch vehicle. Agency officials announced Thursday that...

OSIRIS-REx samples safely stowed
Posted: Sun, Nov 1 12:54 PM ET (1754 GMT)
A canister holding samples collected from the surface of an asteroid is now safely stowed in a NASA spacecraft. The OSIRIS-REx spacecraft collected the...



news in brief
ISS loses attitude control after Russian module docks
Posted: Sat, Jul 31 10:22 AM ET (1422 GMT)

Rocket Lab returns Electron to flight with Space Force launch
Posted: Sat, Jul 31 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Jul 31 10:11 AM ET (1411 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, August 4
Lockheed Martin CFO Steps Down
MarketWatch — 5:35 am ET (0935 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list