spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rocket Lab launches 10 smallsats
Posted: Sun, Nov 1 12:48 PM ET (1748 GMT)
Rocket Lab successfully launched 10 smallsats Wednesday. The company's Electron rocket lifted off from its New Zealand launch site at 5:21 pm EDT (...

SpaceX identifies cause of launch abort
Posted: Sun, Nov 1 12:42 PM ET (1742 GMT)
SpaceX says it's tracked down the cause of an aborted Falcon 9 launch early this month. The Oct. 2 launch of a GPS 3...

ESA and NASA formally agree to cooperate on lunar Gateway
Posted: Sun, Nov 1 12:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)
ESA and NASA have formally cemented their partnership in the Artemis program. The two agencies signed a memorandum of understanding regarding ESA's participation in...

Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)
Intelsat ordered an additional C-band communications satellite from Maxar as it finalized plans to deploy a set of replacement satellites. Maxar will build the...

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)
Northrop Grumman has won a $298 million contract to develop a new jam-resistant military communications satellite. The Evolved Strategic Satcom program is intended to...

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)
OHB will build a spacecraft for an ESA planetary defense mission. The German company signed a $153 million contract with ESA Tuesday to build the...

Sea-launched Long March 11 places nine satellites in orbit
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:50 AM ET (1350 GMT)
China performed a sea-based launch of nine small satellites Monday night. The Long March 11 rocket lifted off from a ship in the Yellow...

Scientists detect phosphine, a potential biosignature, in atmosphere of Venus
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:47 AM ET (1347 GMT)
The discovery of a potential biomarker in the atmosphere of Venus could boost the prospects of future missions there. Scientists announced Monday they used groundbased...

SpaceX launches next set of Starlink, Planet satellites
Posted: Fri, Aug 21 5:53 PM ET (2153 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites Tuesday. The Falcon 9 lifted off at 10:31 am EDT (1431 GMT) from Cape Canaveral, Florida, and...

Ariane 5 launches three satellites
Posted: Fri, Aug 21 5:48 PM ET (2148 GMT)
A long-delayed Ariane 5 launched three commercial satellites Saturday. The Ariane 5 lifted off from Kourou, French Guiana, at 6:04 pm EDT (2204...



news in brief
SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 11:07 AM ET (1607 GMT)

China launches lunar sample return mission
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 11:03 AM ET (1603 GMT)

Relativity Space raises $500 million
Posted: Fri, Nov 27 10:58 AM ET (1558 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, December 1
Rubel: Changes Needed At Spaceport America
KRWG-FM Las Cruces, NM — 6:13 am ET (1113 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list