spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Lockheed Martin orders up to 58 launches from ABL Space Systems
Posted: Sun, Apr 11 11:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)
Lockheed Martin announced a contract Monday with ABL Space Systems for up to 58 launches through the end of the decade. Lockheed announced it would...

Starship SN11 prototype crashes on test flight
Posted: Sat, Apr 3 10:58 AM ET (1458 GMT)
SpaceX's latest Starship prototype launched, and crashed, Tuesday morning. The Starship SN11 vehicle lifted off from Boca Chica, Texas, at about 9 am EDT (...

Crew announced for Inspiration4 Crew Dragon mission
Posted: Sat, Apr 3 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)
The first "all-civilian" human spaceflight mission, Inspiration4, has finalized its crew. Inspiration4 unveiled the four-person crew Tuesday, which includes the winners of both...

China launches Earth observation satellite
Posted: Sat, Apr 3 10:48 AM ET (1448 GMT)
China launched an Earth observation satellite Tuesday. A Long March 4C rocket launched from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 6:45 pm EDT (2245...

Virgin Galactic rolls out next suborbital spaceplane
Posted: Sat, Apr 3 10:46 AM ET (1446 GMT)
Virgin Galactic unveiled the first of a new line of suborbital vehicles Tuesday. VSS Imagine is the first of the "Spaceship III" series, which looks...

Biden Administration to retain National Space Council
Posted: Sat, Apr 3 10:42 AM ET (1442 GMT)
The Biden administration will retain the National Space Council, at least in some form. The National Security Council said Monday that the administration will move...

OneWeb launches 36 satellites on Soyuz
Posted: Sun, Mar 28 11:56 AM ET (1556 GMT)
OneWeb launched three dozen satellites Wednesday night as it moves closer to beginning service in polar regions later this year. A Soyuz-2.1b rocket...

ABL Space Systems raises $170 million
Posted: Sun, Mar 28 11:48 AM ET (1548 GMT)
Small launch vehicle company ABL Space Systems raised $170 million. The company announced Thursday the Series B round, led by funds and accounts advised by...

Redwire to go public through SPAC deal
Posted: Sun, Mar 28 11:45 AM ET (1545 GMT)
Redwire, a firm that has acquired a number of space technology companies, announced plans Thursday to public through a merger with a special-purpose acquisition...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Fri, Mar 26 6:08 PM ET (2208 GMT)
SpaceX marked the 15th anniversary of its first launch with yet another Starlink mission early this morning. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral...



news in brief
Reused Falcon 9 launched GPS satellite
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:32 PM ET (2132 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:30 PM ET (2130 GMT)

Chinese crew launches to space station
Posted: Fri, Jun 18 5:29 PM ET (2129 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 21
FAA Defends SpaceX To Congress
AVWeb — 5:22 am ET (0922 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list