spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Falcon 9 launches Crew-3 mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 13 9:06 AM ET (1406 GMT)
Four astronauts are on their way to the International Space Station after a launch Wednesday night. A SpaceX Falcon 9 lifted off at 9:03...

NASA postpones crewed lunar landing to at least 2025
Posted: Sat, Nov 13 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)
NASA officially gave up Tuesday on any chance of landing humans on the moon in 2024. In a briefing with reporters, NASA Administrator Bill Nelson...

Crew-2 astronauts return to Earth
Posted: Sat, Nov 13 8:55 AM ET (1355 GMT)
Four astronauts safely returned to Earth Monday night on a Crew Dragon spacecraft. The Crew Dragon spacecraft Endeavour undocked from the station at 2:05...

HakwEye 360 raises $145 million
Posted: Sat, Nov 13 8:52 AM ET (1352 GMT)
HawkEye 360 announced Monday it raised $145 million in a new funding round to expand its satellite constellation.The company said Insight Partners and Seraphim...

Epsilon launches nine smallsats
Posted: Sat, Nov 13 8:50 AM ET (1350 GMT)
A Japanese small launch vehicle placed nine smallsats into orbit Monday night. The Epsilon rocket lifted off from the Uchinoura Space Center at 7:55...

Court rules against Blue Origin in HLS lawsuit
Posted: Sun, Nov 7 10:46 AM ET (1546 GMT)
A federal court ruled against Blue Origin in its suit against NASA on the Human Landing System program. The judge in the Court of Federal...

Astrophysics decadal survey recommends series of space telescopes
Posted: Sun, Nov 7 10:45 AM ET (1545 GMT)
The decadal survey for astrophysics recommended NASA pursue a series of flagship space missions starting with a large space telescope. The final report of the...

China launches Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 7 10:44 AM ET (1544 GMT)
China launched a small Earth science satellite Thursday night. A Long March 6 rocket lifted off at 10:19 pm EDT (0219 GMT Friday) from...

FCC approves Boeing V-band constellation
Posted: Sun, Nov 7 10:43 AM ET (1543 GMT)
The FCC approved Boeing's application for a 147-satellite V-band satellite constellation on Wednesday. Boeing proposes to launch 132 satellites to low Earth...

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sun, Nov 7 10:42 AM ET (1542 GMT)
China launched a new group of reconnaissance satellites Wednesday. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 3:43...



news in brief
Soyuz launches Prichal ISS module
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches NASA DART planetary defense mission
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Nov 27 10:16 AM ET (1516 GMT)

news links
Friday, December 3
Rocket Lab Unveils Neutron Launcher Design
Aviation Week — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list