spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


SpaceX conducts doubleheader of Starlink launches
Posted: Sat, Jun 29 1:08 PM ET (1708 GMT)
SpaceX performed two launches of Starlink satellites Sunday. One Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 1:15 pm EDT (1715 GMT), placing...

China launches astronomy satellite
Posted: Sat, Jun 29 1:05 PM ET (1705 GMT)
China launched an astrophysics satellite jointly developed with France June 22. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off at 3:00 am EDT (0700 GMT)...

Rocket Lab launches 50th Electron
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:31 AM ET (1531 GMT)
Rocket Lab launched the first satellites for French startup Kinéis on the 50th flight of its Electron rocket Thursday. The Electron lifted off from...

Falcon 9 launches Astra 1P
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:28 AM ET (1528 GMT)
SpaceX launched a new broadcast satellite for SES Thursday. A Falcon 9 lifted off at 5:35 pm EDT (2135 GMT), after two days of...

Isar Aerospace raises $70 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:23 AM ET (1523 GMT)
Isar Aerospace has raised more than 65 million euros ($70 million) in an extension of an earlier Series C round. The company announced Thursday that...

Lockheed Martin wins GeoXO satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:21 AM ET (1521 GMT)
Lockheed Martin has won a contract worth up to $2.27 billion to build the next generation of geostationary orbit weather satellites. NASA announced Tuesday...

CesiumAstro raises $65 million
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:19 AM ET (1519 GMT)
Space antenna company CesiumAstro has raised an additional $65 million. The company announced the Series B+ round Tuesday led by Trousdale Ventures, increasing the total...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites after 10-day gap
Posted: Sun, Jun 23 11:17 AM ET (1517 GMT)
SpaceX ended a 10-day launch drought with a Starlink launch Tuesday night. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California...

Blue Origin, SpaceX, ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:17 AM ET (1417 GMT)
Blue Origin has secured a place in the national security space launch market with a contract Thursday. The company, along with SpaceX and ULA, won...

Voyager 1 returning science data again
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 10:14 AM ET (1414 GMT)
Voyager 1 is returning science data from its instruments after engineers fixed a computer problem. NASA said Thursday that all four operational instruments on the...



news in brief
H3 launches Japanese Earth science satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:44 PM ET (2044 GMT)

Chinese rocket stage breaks loose in static-fire test
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:36 PM ET (2036 GMT)

China launches communications satellite
Posted: Sun, Jul 7 4:33 PM ET (2033 GMT)

news links
Saturday, July 20
Former SPAC Astra is Once Again a Private Company
ViaSatellite — 9:12 pm ET (0112 GMT)
California brushes off Elon Musk's plans to move X, SpaceX to Texas
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)
Elon Musk faces backlash over Boca Chica's 'Starbase, Texas' rebrand
San Antonio Express-News — 9:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list