spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shuttle undocks from ISS
Posted: Wed, Nov 25, 2009, 6:54 PM ET (2354 GMT)
STS-129: shuttle after undocking (NASA) The shuttle Atlantis undocked from the International Space Station Wednesday morning as it prepares to return to Earth on Friday. Atlantis undocked from the ISS at 4:53 am EST (0953 GMT) Wednesday and departed the vicinity of the station after doing an inspection loop around the station. The shuttle departed after completing its mission at the ISS, transferring supplies to the station and performing three spacewalks. Atlantis is also returning with astronaut Nicole Stott, who spent three months on the ISS. Atlantis is scheduled to land at the Kennedy Space Center on Friday, with landing opportunities at 9:44 and 11:19 am EST (1444 and 1619 GMT).
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Weather scrubs Demo-2 launch attempt
Posted: Thu, May 28 6:26 PM ET (2226 GMT)

First LauncherOne mission fails to reach orbit
Posted: Thu, May 28 6:24 PM ET (2224 GMT)

Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

news links
Friday, May 29
Space Force's Newest Ad Asks What's Ahead for Humanity
Military.com — 6:21 am ET (1021 GMT)
What’s a Space Weapon? The Answer Can Be Complicated.
Air Force Magazine — 6:20 am ET (1020 GMT)
No stopping Rocket Lab in new alert level
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 6:19 am ET (1019 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list