spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Astronauts complete series of spacewalks
Posted: Wed, Jul 22, 2020, 8:13 PM ET (0013 GMT)
ISS EVA on 2020 July 21 (NASA) Astronauts wrapped up a series of spacewalks outside the International Space Station Tuesday. Bob Behnken and Chris Cassidy spent five and a half hours outside the station during the spacewalk, which started at 7:12 am EDT (1112 GMT). The two carried out a variety of maintenance tasks, such as removing handling fixtures on the solar arrays that are no longer needed, as well as preparing a docking power for a commercial airlock module to be flown to the station later this year. The spacewalk completed a series of four the two astronauts carried out, primarily to replace batteries in the station's power system.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
SpaceX and ULA win military launch contracts
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:15 PM ET (2115 GMT)

SpaceX launches Starlink, BlackSky satellites
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:09 PM ET (2109 GMT)

China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Aug 8 5:07 PM ET (2107 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 14
NASA contractors stake out San Antonio’s place in space
San Antonio Express-News — 6:38 am ET (1038 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list