spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches imaging satellite
Posted: Sat, Aug 8, 2020, 5:07 PM ET (2107 GMT)
China launched a new Earth imaging satellite Thursday. A Long March 2D rocket lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 12:01 am EDT (0401 GMT, 12:01 pm Beijing time) Thursday and placed the Gaofen-9 04 satellite into orbit. The satellite is the latest in a series to provide high-resolution imagery. The launch also carried a small secondary payload from Tsinghua University called Q-SAT that is described as a gravity and atmospheric science satellite.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Intelsat finalizes C-band satellite orders and launches
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 10:01 AM ET (1401 GMT)

Northrop Grumman wins military satellite contract
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:56 AM ET (1356 GMT)

OHB signs contracts for ESA planetary defense mission
Posted: Sun, Sep 20 9:53 AM ET (1353 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 24
Space Force establishes the first of three field commands
Military Times — 9:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
Colorado's case to house U.S. Space Command grows even stronger
Colorado Springs Gazette — 9:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
Raymond building culture of urgency into new Space Force
Colorado Springs Gazette — 9:15 am ET (1315 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list