spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, June 28
Found: Booster Impact Crater on the Farside of the Moon
Sky & Telescope — 4:53 am ET (0853 GMT)
NASA Launches Rockets From Australia In Commercial First
Aviation Week — 4:38 am ET (0838 GMT)

Monday, June 27
It’s time for NASA to cancel the Lunar Gateway
The Hill — 6:08 am ET (1008 GMT)
Nasa blocks sale of moon dust and cockroaches that ate it
The Daily Telegraph — 6:07 am ET (1007 GMT)


news in brief
FCC revokes Starlink subsidies
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

SpaceX hits 3,000 Starlink satellites launched
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:28 PM ET (1628 GMT)

China launches 16 remote sensing satellites
Posted: Sun, Aug 14 12:27 PM ET (1627 GMT)

news links
Thursday, August 18
Britain’s biggest satellite company wins $500m US Navy contract
The Daily Telegraph — 6:17 am ET (1017 GMT)
A private company wants to look for life just above Venus
Popular Science — 6:15 am ET (1015 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list