spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


News briefs: July 30
Posted: Wed, Jul 31 8:15 AM ET (1215 GMT)
An X-Prize contender has successfully completed its first engine test. The Canadian Arrow team tested a prototype of part of its liquid propellant engine,...

Business briefs: July 30
Posted: Wed, Jul 31 8:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)
Standard and Poors announced Tuesday that it has cut its rating on Orbital Sciences Corporation because of debt concerns. S&P lowered its credit rating...

News briefs: July 29
Posted: Tue, Jul 30 7:53 AM ET (1153 GMT)
A division of Boeing is funding research into antigravity, the BBC reported Monday. The BBC, citing an article in Jane's Defence Weekly, said that...

New observations rule out 2019 asteroid impact
Posted: Mon, Jul 29 10:09 AM ET (1409 GMT)
New observations of a near-Earth asteroid have ruled out any chance that the object will collide with Earth in 2019, as had been reported...

News briefs: July 27-28
Posted: Mon, Jul 29 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)
Congressman Dave Weldon (R-FL) is critical of a provision in the Senate version of NASA's budget with the potential to move launches from...

News briefs: July 26
Posted: Sat, Jul 27 11:27 AM ET (1527 GMT)
The inaugural launch of the Atlas has been delayed again, this time because of spacecraft problems. International Launch Services announced late Friday that the August...

NASA approaching resolution of shuttle problem
Posted: Fri, Jul 26 9:14 PM ET (0114 GMT)
NASA shuttle managers said Friday they have found a way to fix the cracks found in fuel lines in all four orbiters, one that would...

News briefs: July 25
Posted: Fri, Jul 26 8:11 AM ET (1211 GMT)
The Senate Appropriations Committee approved Thursday a proposed 2003 budget for NASA that gives the space agency $15.2 billion, $200 million than originally requested....

Business briefs: July 25
Posted: Fri, Jul 26 7:53 AM ET (1153 GMT)
Astrium announced Thursday that it has won a contract to deliver a previously-built communications satellite to a new customer. Hellas-Sat will be delivered...

Proton launches Russian military satellite
Posted: Thu, Jul 25 4:11 PM ET (2011 GMT)
A Proton booster successfully launched a Russian military reconnaissance satellite on Thursday. The Proton-K booster lifted off from Baikonur Cosmodrome at 11:13 am...



news in brief
Atlas 5 launches SBIRS satellite
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:48 PM ET (2348 GMT)

Commercial crew providers may not be certified until 2020
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:46 PM ET (2346 GMT)

Long March 11 launches smallsats
Posted: Sat, Jan 20 6:44 PM ET (2344 GMT)

news links
Monday, January 22
Rocket Lab to rival US launches: Beck
NZCity — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Mahia has lift-off
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
Rocket launch monitored from Invercargill's inner city
Stuff.co.nz — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)
Rocket Lab leads the way in new space race
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:41 am ET (1041 GMT)
ERAU Hosts Fourth Annual Space Traffic Management Conference
Embry-Riddle Avion — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list