spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


European companies to develop large satellite bus
Posted: Fri, Jun 17 7:41 AM ET (1141 GMT)
The European Space Agency and Europe's two largest satellite manufacturers have agreed to work together to develop a new large satellite bus designed to...

House passes NASA budget
Posted: Thu, Jun 16 9:12 PM ET (0112 GMT)
The US House of Representatives passed an appropriations bill Thursday that provides full funding for NASA. The House, on a 418-7 vote, passed HR...

Foton capsule returns to Earth
Posted: Thu, Jun 16 9:06 PM ET (0106 GMT)
A Russian capsule carrying experiments that flew in space for over two weeks safely returned to Earth early Thursday. The capsule from the Foton-M2...

Progress undocks from the ISS
Posted: Thu, Jun 16 8:24 AM ET (1224 GMT)
A Progress cargo spacecraft filled with garbage undocked from the ISS and burned up in the Earth's atmosphere Wednesday night. The Progress M-52...

Shuttle rolled back to launch pad
Posted: Thu, Jun 16 8:14 AM ET (1214 GMT)
NASA returned the space shuttle Discovery to its launch pad on Wednesday, the latest milestone towards the shuttle's return to flight next month. Discovery,...

t/Space drop tests booster models
Posted: Wed, Jun 15 8:22 AM ET (1222 GMT)
Transformational Space Corp. (t/Space) announced Tuesday that it has successfully completed a series of drop tests of a scale model of a booster that...

Blue Origin reveals spacecraft details
Posted: Wed, Jun 15 8:01 AM ET (1201 GMT)
Blue Origin, the secretive commercial spaceflight startup funded by Amazon.com billionaire Jeff Bezos, has released new details about their plans to offer suborbital passenger...

NASA accelerates CEV procurement
Posted: Tue, Jun 14 8:37 AM ET (1237 GMT)
NASA made its strongest statement to date that it plans to accelerate the development of the Crew Exploration Vehicle (CEV) when it awarded study contracts...

Rocky exoplanet discovered
Posted: Tue, Jun 14 8:27 AM ET (1227 GMT)
Astronomers announced Monday that they have found the smallest extrasolar planet yet orbiting a Sun-like star, a planet small enough it is most likely...

Florida panel to study state's space future
Posted: Mon, Jun 13 8:28 AM ET (1228 GMT)
The governor of Florida created a panel Friday that will study how that state can maintain a leadership role in space exploration and business. Gov....



news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 21
America’s ‘Booster Belt’ – Part One
SpaceFlight Insider — 1:06 am ET (0606 GMT)
First Known Interstellar Visitor is an “Oddball”
Gemini Obs. — 1:05 am ET (0605 GMT)
Space dust may transport life between worlds
Univ. of Edinburgh — 1:05 am ET (0605 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list