spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Mar 24 7:58 PM ET (0058 GMT)
An unmanned Progress cargo spacecraft successfully docked with the International Space Station Sunday afternoon, bring fresh supplies to the orbiting outpost. Progress M1-8, called...

News briefs: March 22
Posted: Sat, Mar 23 10:37 AM ET (1537 GMT)
A consortium of seven Russian and European engines are planning to develop a new reusable engine, Space News reported Friday. The Volga engine will be...

Business briefs: March 22
Posted: Sat, Mar 23 10:25 AM ET (1525 GMT)
RadioShack is funding the current trip to Moscow by potential space tourist Lance Bass, the company announced Friday. Bass, a member of the pop group *...

Report: Shenzhou 3 close to launch
Posted: Fri, Mar 22 8:19 PM ET (0119 GMT)
China is preparing to launch the third flight of its manned spacecraft prototype, a Chinese newspaper reported Friday. The Chinese-language newspaper Wen Wei Po...

TDRS spacecraft stranded in transfer orbit
Posted: Fri, Mar 22 10:53 AM ET (1553 GMT)
A NASA communications satellite launched two weeks ago is currently stranded in a useless transfer orbit as engineers work on a problem with the spacecraft'...

May shuttle mission delayed by ISS problem
Posted: Fri, Mar 22 10:32 AM ET (1532 GMT)
A shuttle mission scheduled for launch in early May has been delayed until the end of the month because of a problem with the station'...

News briefs: March 21
Posted: Fri, Mar 22 8:11 AM ET (1311 GMT)
NASA is using an "antiquated" accounting system that makes it impossible to track how the agency spends money, accountants told a House committee this week....

Progress M1-8 launched to ISS
Posted: Thu, Mar 21 9:00 PM ET (0200 GMT)
A Progress cargo spacecraft was launched to the International Space Station Thursday afternoon. A Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress M1-8 spacecraft, called Progress 7...

News briefs: March 20
Posted: Thu, Mar 21 8:09 AM ET (1309 GMT)
NASA gas given a new name to a space science satellite launched last month, the agency announced Wednesday. The High Energy Solar Spectroscopic Imager (HESSI)...

Business briefs: March 20
Posted: Thu, Mar 21 7:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)
The US needs to revise its export regulations in order to support aerospace business, according to a report by the Aerospace Commission released Wednesday. The...



news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 18
Business time at rocket lab
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 5:29 am ET (0929 GMT)
'Read With Me' Author Explores Private Space Travel
Northern Public Radio — 5:26 am ET (0926 GMT)
Forget Galileo – UK space sector should look to young stars instead
Institution of Mechanical Engineers — 5:23 am ET (0923 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list