spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Select a news topic:



Tuesday, August 9
Shuttle touches down to sighs of relief
MSNBC — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
U.S. space shuttle lands in California
Reuters — 9:19 am ET (1319 GMT)
Discovery Touches Down in California
AP — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)
Small step for podcasting
Sydney Morning Herald — 7:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Local eyes on Discovery
MetroWest (MA) Daily News — 7:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Discovery could land at Stewart, but don't wait
Middletown (NY) Times Herald-Record — 7:22 am ET (1122 GMT)
Coverage to feature O'Keefe
Baton Rouge (LA) Advocate — 7:20 am ET (1120 GMT)
Edwards Air Force Base prepared for Discovery arrival
Los Angeles Daily News — 7:17 am ET (1117 GMT)
Astronaut's hopes for shuttle
BBC — 7:11 am ET (1111 GMT)
Return to Earth never ordinary
Huntsville Times — 7:02 am ET (1102 GMT)
Shuttle set to land
The Sun — 7:00 am ET (1100 GMT)
Discovery to Land in California Due to Florida Rain
Bloomberg News — 6:58 am ET (1058 GMT)
NASA Changes Plans; Shuttle to Land in California
New York Times — 6:57 am ET (1057 GMT)
NASA Cancels Fla. Landing for Discovery
AP — 6:55 am ET (1055 GMT)
NASA Determined to Land Shuttle Tuesday Morning
New York Times — 6:44 am ET (1044 GMT)
NASA to land Discovery in California
RIA Novosti — 6:39 am ET (1039 GMT)

news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 23
Cover Story: The ultimate frontier market
The Edge Daily (Malaysia) — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
Next-generation weather satellite in orbit, gets new name
Huntsville Times — 1:56 am ET (0656 GMT)
Successful First International Moon Village Workshop at ISU
International Space University — 1:53 am ET (0653 GMT)
The Short Life and Death of a Space Tourism Company
Air & Space — 1:51 am ET (0651 GMT)
Building for a Future in Space
University College Dublin Observer — 1:47 am ET (0647 GMT)



about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list