spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, February 2
OU Astrophysicists Discover Extragalactic Planets for First Time
Univ. of Oklahoma — 7:19 pm ET (0019 GMT)
Galaxy rotations raise doubts on dark matter
Cosmos Magazine — 7:17 pm ET (0017 GMT)
To the Moon, Mars and Beyond
Wall Street Journal — 7:15 pm ET (0015 GMT)
Will Astronauts Someday Feast on Poop-Grown Microbes?
SPACE.com — 7:03 pm ET (0003 GMT)
Galaxy Duo Looks Just Like a Penguin Guarding Its Egg
SPACE.com — 7:03 pm ET (0003 GMT)
Solar Eclipse Made Bow Waves in Earth’s Atmosphere
Sky & Telescope — 7:01 pm ET (0001 GMT)
60 years ago, Explorer 1 launched U.S. into Space Age
Florida Today — 6:52 pm ET (2352 GMT)
Space lasers to track Earth's ice
BBC — 6:51 pm ET (2351 GMT)


news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 23

Tuesday, May 22
ULA machinists vote to end strike against Alabama rocket plant
Huntsville Times — 7:13 am ET (1113 GMT)
David Pavlík From SpaceX to Join Kiwi.com as CIO
PR Newswire — 7:12 am ET (1112 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list