spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


News briefs: June 15-16
Posted: Mon, Jun 17 7:27 AM ET (1127 GMT)
Per Tegnér, director general of Swedish National Space Board, has been named as chairman of the European Space Agency Council for a two-year...

Zenit launches Galaxy 3C
Posted: Sun, Jun 16 12:16 AM ET (0416 GMT)
A Zenit 3SL booster successfully launched a communications satellite Saturday for the multinational Sea Launch venture. The Zenit 3SL lifted off from its floating launch...

Shuttle undocks from station
Posted: Sat, Jun 15 1:55 PM ET (1755 GMT)
The space shuttle Endeavour undocked from the International Space Station Saturday morning as it prepares to return to Earth. Endeavour undocked from ISS at 10:...

News briefs: June 14
Posted: Sat, Jun 15 1:48 PM ET (1748 GMT)
Former astronaut and senator John Glenn said this week that NASA needs to do a better explaining to the American people what it does, the...

Shuttle prepares to undock from station
Posted: Sat, Jun 15 9:00 AM ET (1300 GMT)
The crew of the space shuttle Endeavour completed preparations Friday to leave the International Space Station as engineers worked to troubleshoot a new problem with...

News briefs: June 13
Posted: Fri, Jun 14 2:10 PM ET (1810 GMT)
The threat posed by a major Colorado forest fire to a key Lockheed Martin space facility is subsiding, Space News reported Thursday. Earlier in the...

Jupiter-like exoplanet discovered
Posted: Fri, Jun 14 8:19 AM ET (1219 GMT)
Astronomers announced Thursday the discovery of 15 new extrasolar planets, including one that is the closest analogue to Jupiter yet found. A team of astronomers...

Spacewalkers repair ISS robot arm
Posted: Fri, Jun 14 8:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)
Two astronauts successfully replaced a faulty wrist joint on the International Space Station's robot arm during a seven-hour spacewalk Thursday. Franklin Chang-Diaz...

News briefs: June 12
Posted: Thu, Jun 13 7:27 AM ET (1127 GMT)
Efforts to secure a deal for pop star and space tourist hopeful Lance Bass are "nearing a climax", MSNBC reported this week. Negotiations with two...

ESA offers plan for guaranteed Ariane buys
Posted: Thu, Jun 13 6:36 AM ET (1036 GMT)
The European Space Agency has sent a plan to its member governments that would require them to purchase several launch vehicles each year in an...



news in brief
Falcon 9 launches Dragon to ISS
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:28 AM ET (1628 GMT)

Soyuz returns three ISS crewmembers to Earth
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)

Ariane 5 launches four Galileo satellites
Posted: Sat, Dec 16 11:14 AM ET (1614 GMT)

news links
Sunday, December 17
Space Florida, Made In Space Forge Financing Agreement
Space Florida — 10:01 am ET (1501 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list