spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress cargo spacecraft launched to ISS
Posted: Sat, Jun 4 8:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)
A Progress cargo spacecraft arrived at the International Space Station this morning a few hours after its launch. A Soyuz-2.1a rocket lifted off...

Long March launches satellites for Chinese automaker
Posted: Sat, Jun 4 8:12 AM ET (1212 GMT)
A Long March rocket launched nine satellites Thursday for a constellation being developed by a Chinese automaker. The Long March 2C rocket lifted off at...

FAA postpones completion of Starship environmental review
Posted: Sat, Jun 4 8:11 AM ET (1211 GMT)
The FAA has again delayed the completion of an environmental review of Starship launches from Texas, but only by a couple weeks. The FAA said...

Next SLS countdown rehearsal schedule for June 19
Posted: Sat, Jun 4 8:10 AM ET (1210 GMT)
The next countdown rehearsal for NASA's Space Launch System is scheduled for no earlier than June 19. NASA officials said May 27 they are...

Space Force awards eight launches to SpaceX and ULA
Posted: Sat, Jun 4 8:09 AM ET (1209 GMT)
The Space Force's Space Systems Command issued task orders Thursday for eight launches to SpaceX and United Launch Alliance. The command awarded five launches...

Starliner lands in New Mexico
Posted: Sun, May 29 8:04 AM ET (1204 GMT)
Boeing's CST-100 Starliner landed in New Mexico Wednesday, concluding the OFT-2 uncrewed test flight. The spacecraft landed at White Sands Space Harbor...

SpaceX launches Transporter-5 rideshare mission
Posted: Sun, May 29 7:59 AM ET (1159 GMT)
SpaceX launched its fifth dedicated smallsat rideshare mission Wednesday. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 2:35 pm EDT (1835 GMT),...

Three companies will multibillion-dollar NRO contracts
Posted: Sun, May 29 7:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)
The National Reconnaissance Office awarded contracts Wednesday worth billions of dollars to BlackSky, Maxar and Planet for commercial imagery. The NRO said the 10-year...

Psyche launch delayed by software issue
Posted: Sun, May 29 7:53 AM ET (1153 GMT)
The launch of NASA's Psyche mission has slipped more than a month and a half because of a software problem. NASA confirmed Monday that...

China launches LEO communications satellites
Posted: Sun, May 29 7:50 AM ET (1150 GMT)
China launched three communications satellites into low Earth orbit Friday. A Long March 2C rocket lifted off at 6:30 am EDT (1030 GMT) May...



news in brief
Ariane 5 launches two communications satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:36 PM ET (1636 GMT)

China launches reconnaissance satellites
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:29 PM ET (1629 GMT)

Kuaizhou-1A returns to flight
Posted: Sat, Jun 25 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)

news links
Sunday, June 26


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list