spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


NASA proposing to spend up to $1 billion on ISS deorbit tug
Posted: Sat, Mar 18 10:37 AM ET (1437 GMT)
NASA projects spending up to $1 billion on a tug to deorbit the International Space Station at the end of its life. The agency also...

China launches Egyptian remote sensing satellite
Posted: Sat, Mar 18 10:36 AM ET (1436 GMT)
China launched a second Egyptian remote sensing satellite early Monday. A Long March 2C rocket launched from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 12:02...

Proton launches Russian military satellite
Posted: Sat, Mar 18 10:35 AM ET (1435 GMT)
Russia launched a military communications satellite March 12. A Proton rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome at 7:13 pm EDT (2313 GMT) Sunday...

Crew Dragon splashes down to complete Crew-5 mission
Posted: Sat, Mar 18 10:34 AM ET (1434 GMT)
A Crew Dragon spacecraft returned from the International Space Station March 11. The Crew Dragon spacecraft Endurance splashed down off the coast from Tampa, Florida,...

SpaceX launches OneWeb satellites
Posted: Sat, Mar 11 11:25 AM ET (1625 GMT)
SpaceX launched a set of OneWeb satellites Thursday. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Cape Canaveral at 2:13 pm EST (1913 GMT) and deployed...

Relativity scrubs first Terran 1 launch attempt
Posted: Sat, Mar 11 11:22 AM ET (1622 GMT)
Relativity Space scrubbed its first attempt to launch its Terran 1 rocket on Wednesday because of propellant temperature issues. The countdown for the inaugural launch...

No major issues seen in Artemis 1 mission
Posted: Sat, Mar 11 11:21 AM ET (1621 GMT)
NASA officials said Tuesday they saw no major problems from the Artemis 1 mission last fall that would alter the schedule for the crewed Artemis...

First H3 launch fails
Posted: Sat, Mar 11 11:20 AM ET (1620 GMT)
Japan's H3 rocket failed in its first launch Monday night. The rocket lifted off from the Tanegashima Space Center at 8:37 pm ESR (...

SpaceX launches Starlink satellites
Posted: Sat, Mar 11 11:19 AM ET (1619 GMT)
SpaceX launched another set of Starlink satellites March 3. A Falcon 9 lifted off from Vandenberg Space Force Base in California at 1:38 pm...

Vega C launch failure blamed on eroded nozzle component
Posted: Sun, Mar 5 11:24 AM ET (1624 GMT)
Investigators blamed the failed launch of a Vega C rocket last December on a component in the nozzle of the rocket's second stage. ESA...



news in brief
NASA and ESA finalize ExoMars Rosalind Franklin agreement
Posted: Sun, May 19 8:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)

Russia launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, May 19 7:57 AM ET (1157 GMT)

BEpiColombo Mercury mission suffers thruster problem
Posted: Sun, May 19 7:55 AM ET (1155 GMT)

news links
Thursday, May 23
San Antonio leaders working to land new Space Force cyber unit in city
San Antonio Express-News — 6:40 am ET (1040 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list