spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Astronauts complete second spacewalk, but spacesuit suffers water leak
Posted: Thu, Feb 26 8:01 AM ET (1301 GMT)
Two NASA astronauts successfully completed the second in a series of three spacewalks outside the International Space Station Wednesday, but one astronaut reported a small...

SES picks SpaceX for two launches
Posted: Thu, Feb 26 7:49 AM ET (1249 GMT)
European satellite operator SpaceX, which ordered three new satellites last week, announced Wednesday that it will launch two of them on SpaceX Falcon 9 rockets...

Russia endorses ISS extension, plans new station
Posted: Wed, Feb 25 7:13 AM ET (1213 GMT)
The Russian space agency Roscosmos announced Tuesday it plans to continue to participate in the International Space Station to 2024, then take its modules to...

Two Google Lunar X Prize teams to partner
Posted: Wed, Feb 25 7:02 AM ET (1202 GMT)
Two teams competing in the Google Lunar X Prize competition announced a partnership Monday, with one team's lander carrying rovers built by another team....

Astronauts compete first in series of spacewalks
Posted: Sun, Feb 22 10:17 AM ET (1517 GMT)
Two NASA astronauts on the International Space Station successfully completed Saturday the first in a series of three spacewalks to prepare the ISS for the...

ISS spacewalk postponed a day
Posted: Fri, Feb 20 6:41 AM ET (1141 GMT)
The first in a series of three spacewalks to prepare the International Space Station for future crew vehicles has slipped a day to Saturday, NASA...

Progress launches, docks with ISS
Posted: Wed, Feb 18 7:10 AM ET (1210 GMT)
A Russian Progress cargo spacecraft launched Tuesday and docked with the International Space Station less than six hours later. The Soyuz rocket carrying the Progress...

SES orders three satellites
Posted: Tue, Feb 17 8:30 AM ET (1330 GMT)
European satellite operator SES announced Monday that it is ordering three communications satellites from three different companies. SES is ordering the SES-14 satellite from...

ATV leaves ISS for final time
Posted: Mon, Feb 16 7:36 PM ET (0036 GMT)
A European cargo spacecraft undocked from the International Space Station for the final time Saturday and burned up in the atmosphere a day later. The...

Aerojet Rocketdyne replaces president
Posted: Mon, Feb 16 7:27 PM ET (0027 GMT)
Space propulsion company Aerojet Rocketdyne let go its president on Friday, replacing him with the CEO of its parent company. Aerojet Rocketdyne president Warren M....



news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list